From the academic year 2019/20, doctoral studies are offered in two modes - as full-time and part-time third cycle studies and as a doctoral school - due to the entry into force of the Law on Higher Education and Science.

Those who started their studies before the law entered into force will complete their studies according to the first model, i.e. in one of the eight faculties (theology - in theology; Christian philosophy - in philosophy and psychology; canon law; historical and social sciences - in history, political sciences, sociology, archaeology; law and administration - in law; mathematics and natural sciences - in mathematics and physics; humanities - in literary studies; pedagogical sciences - in pedagogy).

UKSW Doctoral School

From the academic year 2019/20 onwards, doctoral studies takes place at the UKSW Doctoral School.
The School is responsible for educating doctoral students and preparing them to obtain a doctoral degree in scientific disciplines in which the University is authorised. Detailed information about the functioning of the Doctoral School, as well as the conditions and procedure of admission and the regulations are available on the website of the Doctoral School.

The education will be provided on an interdisciplinary basis in the following disciplines:

  • theological sciences
  • canon law
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • pedagogy
  • literature studies
  • history
  • physical sciences
  • mathematics
  • archaeology
  • legal sciences

The UKSW Doctoral School office is located on the Dewajtis campus, in the Old Building (room 027), tel. + 48 22 380 43 11.


Foreigners may take up education at the Doctoral School based on the following:-
  • international agreements, according to the rules set out in these agreements
  • agreements concluded with foreign entities by universities, according to the rules set out in these agreements
  • decision of a Minister
  • decision of a director of THE POLISH NATIONAL AGENCY FOR ACADEMIC EXCHANGE (NAWA) with regard to its scholarship holders
  • decision of a director of the National Centre for Science (NCN) to award funds for the implementation of basic research in the form of a research project, internship or scholarship, qualified for funding through a competition
  • administrative decision of a Rector, director of an institute of the Polish Academy of Sciences, director of a research institute or director of an international institute.

In the case of diplomas awarded in the countries of the European Union, the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) or the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), if a diploma in such a country entitles a holder to apply for a doctoral studies, it also entitles a holder to apply for a doctoral studies in Poland.



 Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw
Dewajtis 5, 01-815 Warsaw
Head Office, phone: +48225618852

Taxpayer’s Identification Number (NIP): 525-00-12-946
Statistical number (REGON): 000001956

Bank account: Santander Bank SA
IBAN: PL87 1090 2851 0000 0001 2031 4629



liczba studentowl

CSI UKSW  /  Copyright © 2016 UKSW. All rights reserved.

Cookie Policy

UKSW Facebook
UKSW YouTube
UKSW Twitter
UKSW na Linkedin
UKSW Instagram

Our website uses cookies for statistical purposes and functional . Thanks to them we can individually adjust the page to make your needs . Anyone can accept cookies, or has the ability to turn off in their browser , so there will not be collected No information